Notice of visa facilitation measures for relevant foreigners with valid Chinese residence permits

In view of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, China announced to temporarily suspend the entry into China by foreign nationals holding valid visas or residence permits from 0 a.m. 28 march 2020. At the same time, foreign nationals for necessary economic, trade, scientific or technological activities or emergency humanitarian needs can apply for visas at Chinese embassies or consulates.

With COVID-19 prevention and control becoming a new normal, to further facilitate personnel exchanges, China has decided that foreign nationals from relevant European countries (see attachment for country list) with valid Chinese residence permits (work or employment/personal matters/family reunion or foster care) can apply for visas free of charge at the Chinese embassies or consulates in these countries. Applicants are required to sign Health Declaration Form for Visa Application and follow epidemic prevention measures taken by Chinese local governments after entry.


Embassy of P. R. China in Norway

11 August 2020


Country list:

Albania, Ireland, Estonia, Austria, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Belgium, Iceland, 

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland, Denmark, Germany, France, Finland, the Netherlands,

Montenegro, Czech, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Malta, Norway,

Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Cyprus, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Greece, Hungary,

Italy, the United Kingdom

Suggest To A Friend: